Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery
Fredericia, Denmark
Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery is an operating crude oil refinery in Fredericia, Denmark. It is operated by Crossbridge Energy Fredericia A/S. Its published capacity is 10,000 t/day, quoted in the unit the publisher used and not converted.
- Operator
- Crossbridge Energy Fredericia A/S
- Commissioned
- 1966
Refinery recordVerified
Provenance
VerifiedLow- Dataset id
- Fuel Origin curated refinery reference list (data/reference/refineries.csv)refineries.csvreference_refineries_v1
- Period
- not recorded
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-26 12:18 UTC
- Type
- Verified
- Transformation
- none applied - stored exactly as published
- Licence
- Per-row: each cell traces to the operator or regulator page named in the row.
- Capacity is quoted as published and never converted.
- Connections are infrastructure (CONNECTED_TO), not deliveries.
- Crude-import mix, refinery output and Hormuz exposure are national figures; this refinery's own feedstock is not published.
Owners and operator
Who owns and runs the site, as the cited sources state it. A share that was not published is shown as not published, never as 0%.
| Name | Role | Share | From | To | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crossbridge Energy Fredericia A/S | Operator | not published | not published | current | Verified |
| Crossbridge Energy Partners (Postlane Partners) | Owner | not published | not published | current | Verified |
Ports and pipelines it is connected to
Infrastructure only. A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it.
Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery is connected to Fredericia refinery port terminal (port) and Danish North Sea crude oil pipeline (pipeline). A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it. Verified
- connected to Fredericia refinery port terminal (Port) Verified LowEvidence: crossbridge.dk
- connected to Danish North Sea crude oil pipeline (Pipeline) Verified LowDanish North Sea crude oil pipeline (owned by the Dansk Undergrunds Consortium, operated by Crossbridge)Evidence: crossbridge.dk
What it runs on
Which crude this refinery processes is not published. Denmark's crude-import mix is shown as national context - it is not this refinery's intake.
This refinery's crude intake by origin: UNKNOWN
Which crude oil Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery runs on is not published, so it is UNKNOWN. Refinery-level crude intake by origin is not public in most of Europe, and we do not allocate a national figure across refineries.
Unknown
National · DenmarkNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National context, not this refinery's intake: Denmark has 1 other crude oil refinery recorded, so the import mix describes the country as a whole. In July 2026, Denmark's crude imports came mainly from Norway (66%), the United States of America (23%) and the United Kingdom (11%).
Does the national figure describe this refinery?UnknownUnknownNo: the country has other crude refineries, and the national total is not divided between them.
| Producing country | Tonnes | Share | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norway | 252,713 | 66% | Calculated |
| United States of America | 89,322 | 23% | Calculated |
| United Kingdom | 42,706 | 11% | Calculated |
| Month | Norway | United States of America | United Kingdom | Netherlands | Germany | All other origins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08 | 28% | 37% | 35% | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-09 | 54% | 36% | 10% | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-10 | 58% | 42% | - | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-11 | 38% | 62% | - | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-12 | 68% | 32% | - | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-01 | 54% | 46% | - | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-02 | 51% | 18% | 8% | 23% | - | 0% |
| 2026-03 | 13% | 63% | - | - | 24% | 0% |
| 2026-04 | 23% | 68% | 9% | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-05 | 41% | 59% | less than 1% | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-06 | 55% | 18% | 27% | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-07 | 66% | 23% | 11% | - | - | 0% |
"-" means the origin was not reported that month. A PARTIAL month does not add up to 100% because part of the volume was not attributed.
Refinery output in Denmark (national)
What all refineries in Denmark produced together, as published. This refinery's own output is not published and the national total is not divided between refineries.
National · DenmarkNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not this refinery's: Denmark's refineries together produced 690.091 thousand tonnes of oil products in July 2026. Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery's own output is not published, and the national total is not divided between refineries. Official
| Motor gasoline | 179.576 | Official |
|---|---|---|
| Road diesel | 46.053 | Official |
| Heating and other gasoil | 269.586 | Official |
| Kerosene-type jet fuel | 29.148 | Official |
| Naphtha | 0 | Official |
| Fuel oil | 119.954 | Official |
| Liquefied petroleum gases | 11.473 | Official |
| Petroleum coke | 0 | Official |
| All oil products (total) | 690.091 | Official |
| Month | Total | Motor gasoline | Road diesel | Kerosene-type jet fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08 | 753 | 181 | 68 | 18 |
| 2025-09 | 699 | 181 | 81 | 16 |
| 2025-10 | 722 | 182 | 67 | 20 |
| 2025-11 | 741 | 193 | 90 | 23 |
| 2025-12 | 705 | 161 | 66 | 17 |
| 2026-01 | 731.175 | 186.986 | 108.856 | 5.81 |
| 2026-02 | 584.988 | 158.616 | 20.872 | 10.221 |
| 2026-03 | 526.312 | 155.479 | 73.969 | 5.939 |
| 2026-04 | 723.536 | 192.578 | 66.771 | 27.452 |
| 2026-05 | 667.055 | 179.969 | 80.292 | 28.672 |
| 2026-06 | 701.936 | 188.261 | 62.468 | 22.976 |
| 2026-07 | 690.091 | 179.576 | 46.053 | 29.148 |
Outages and maintenance
Planned and unplanned shutdowns we can cite. There is no public register for EU refineries, so an empty list is not a clean record.
No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L).
No outage or maintenance is recorded for Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery. No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L). This is a missing record, not a statement that the refinery ran without interruption.
Strait of Hormuz: Denmark's direct crude exposure (national)
The share of the country's crude imports that came from origins loading inside the Persian Gulf. Measured per country, never per refinery.
National · DenmarkNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not specific to this refinery: Denmark imported no crude oil from origins that load inside the Persian Gulf during July 2026. Every contributing origin has a single export route outside the Gulf, so the share is 0% by geography, not by estimate. The range describes the country's crude imports; which of them reached Crossbridge Energy Fredericia refinery is not published. Calculated
Sources used on this page
- https://crossbridge.dk/en/profile- Capacity; Status; Site record; Connection: Fredericia refinery port terminal; Connection: Danish North Sea crude oil pipeline
- https://industry.eea.europa.eu/- Source notes
- https://github.com/oiramix/oil_routes/blob/main/data/reference/REFERENCE_DATA_SOURCES.md- How the refinery list was compiled; National Hormuz exposure
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_ti_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National crude imports
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/cache/metadata/en/nrg_quant_esms.htm- National crude imports (methodology); National refinery output (methodology)
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_cb_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National refinery output
Source notes for this refinery (verbatim)
OWNERSHIP CORRECTION vs the batch brief: Fredericia is NOT a Klesch refinery and was not sold by Shell to Klesch in 2016. The operator page (opened 2026-09-22) states 'American Crossbridge Energy Partners purchased the Fredericia Operations on July 1, 2021' and the company is now Crossbridge Energy A/S. The EEA IED register shows the same installation reported as 'A/S Dansk Shell' (2020), 'Crossbridge Energy A/S' (2021) and 'Crossbridge Energy Fredericia A/S' (2024), corroborating the Shell -> Crossbridge chain. The intermediate buyer was Postlane Partners (sale and purchase agreement January 2021; Tier 3 trade press, recorded as a corporate EVENT only). Capacity: the publisher prints only 'producing 10,000 tons daily', which is a product output figure rather than an explicit crude distillation capacity, so capacity_bpd is EMPTY and no conversion was made. The page states the refinery opened on 19 August 1966. Connections: the page says the refinery exports 'through our port terminal' and that Crossbridge manages 'all piped Danish North Sea oil for the Dansk Undergrunds Consortium (DUC)', a pipeline built by 1984 and 'currently owned by DUC and operated by Crossbridge'; the page does not print the pipeline's proper name, so the descriptive wording above is used. The adjacent crude terminal is registered separately by the EEA as 'Danish Oil Pipe A/S - Raolieterminalen' (55.592186, 9.741382, functional 2024). Coordinates are from the EEA Industrial Emissions Portal (IED Annex I activity 1.2, reporting year 2024), https://industry.eea.europa.eu/ - not operator-published.
Record reference_refineries_v1 / crossbridge-fredericia, retrieved 2026-09-21 00:00 UTC, payload hash 81e6e2aa8f5b.
How to read the labels
- OfficialReported directly by an official authority.
- VerifiedReported by a third party we have verified against a primary record.
- CalculatedComputed by us from reported inputs. The method is published on the methodology page.
- Inferred · highNot reported. Inferred from at least two independent physical records.
- Inferred · mediumNot reported. Inferred from strong indirect evidence, with no explicit confirmation.
- Inferred · lowNot reported. Plausible from infrastructure or movement data only. Do not read as fact.
- UnknownNo defensible public evidence establishes this. We are not guessing, and this is not a measurement of zero.