ORLEN Plock Refinery
Plock, Poland
ORLEN Plock Refinery is an operating crude oil refinery in Plock, Poland. It is operated by ORLEN. Its published capacity is 16.3 Mt/a (dated 2023), quoted in the unit the publisher used and not converted.
- Operator
- ORLEN
- Commissioned
- not published
Refinery recordVerified
Provenance
VerifiedLow- Dataset id
- Fuel Origin curated refinery reference list (data/reference/refineries.csv)refineries.csvreference_refineries_v1
- Period
- not recorded
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-25 17:39 UTC
- Type
- Verified
- Transformation
- none applied - stored exactly as published
- Licence
- Per-row: each cell traces to the operator or regulator page named in the row.
- Capacity is quoted as published and never converted.
- Connections are infrastructure (CONNECTED_TO), not deliveries.
- Crude-import mix, refinery output and Hormuz exposure are national figures; this refinery's own feedstock is not published.
Owners and operator
Who owns and runs the site, as the cited sources state it. A share that was not published is shown as not published, never as 0%.
| Name | Role | Share | From | To | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORLEN | Operator | not published | not published | current | Verified |
| ORLEN (100%) | Owner | not published | not published | current | Verified |
Ports and pipelines it is connected to
Infrastructure only. A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it.
ORLEN Plock Refinery is connected to Gdansk / Naftoport (port), Druzhba eastern section (pipeline), Druzhba western section (pipeline) and Pomeranian pipeline (pipeline). A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it. Verified
- connected to Gdansk / Naftoport (Port) Verified HighGdansk / Naftoport (via the Pomeranian pipeline)Evidence: www.pern.pl · naftoport.pl
- connected to Druzhba eastern section (Pipeline) Verified HighDruzhba eastern section (Adamowo -> Miszewko Strzalkowskie near Plock, 50 Mt/yr)Evidence: www.pern.pl · naftoport.pl
- connected to Druzhba western section (Pipeline) Verified HighDruzhba western section (Plock -> Schwedt tank park, 27 Mt/yr)Evidence: www.pern.pl · naftoport.pl
- connected to Pomeranian pipeline (Pipeline) Verified HighPomeranian pipeline (Gdansk <-> Plock, ~30 Mt/yr to Plock, ~27 Mt/yr reverse)Evidence: www.pern.pl · naftoport.pl
What it runs on
Which crude this refinery processes is not published. Poland's crude-import mix is shown as national context - it is not this refinery's intake.
This refinery's crude intake by origin: UNKNOWN
Which crude oil ORLEN Plock Refinery runs on is not published, so it is UNKNOWN. Refinery-level crude intake by origin is not public in most of Europe, and we do not allocate a national figure across refineries.
Unknown
National · PolandNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National context, not this refinery's intake: Poland has 1 other crude oil refinery recorded, so the import mix describes the country as a whole. In June 2026, Poland's crude imports came mainly from Saudi Arabia (46%), Norway (42%) and Guyana (6%).
Does the national figure describe this refinery?UnknownUnknownNo: the country has other crude refineries, and the national total is not divided between them.
| Producing country | Tonnes | Share | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saudi Arabia | 1,013,414 | 46% | Calculated |
| Norway | 941,326 | 42% | Calculated |
| Guyana | 136,253 | 6% | Calculated |
| Algeria | 125,429 | 6% | Calculated |
| Month | Saudi Arabia | Norway | Guyana | United Kingdom | United States of America | All other origins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07 | 51% | 39% | - | 4% | - | 6% |
| 2025-08 | 40% | 33% | 22% | 4% | - | 0% |
| 2025-09 | 57% | 32% | 11% | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-10 | 49% | 42% | 5% | 4% | - | 0% |
| 2025-11 | 53% | 41% | 6% | - | - | 0% |
| 2025-12 | 50% | 30% | 7% | 9% | 5% | 0% |
| 2026-01 | 43% | 46% | 6% | - | 4% | 0% |
| 2026-02 | 55% | 32% | 13% | - | - | 0% |
| 2026-03 | 43% | 35% | 15% | - | - | 7% |
| 2026-04 | 48% | 47% | - | - | 5% | 0% |
| 2026-05 | 41% | 47% | - | - | 12% | 0% |
| 2026-06 | 46% | 42% | 6% | - | - | 6% |
"-" means the origin was not reported that month. A PARTIAL month does not add up to 100% because part of the volume was not attributed.
Refinery output in Poland (national)
What all refineries in Poland produced together, as published. This refinery's own output is not published and the national total is not divided between refineries.
National · PolandNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not this refinery's: Poland's refineries together produced 1,770.872 thousand tonnes of oil products in June 2026. ORLEN Plock Refinery's own output is not published, and the national total is not divided between refineries. Official
| Motor gasoline | 396.435 | Official |
|---|---|---|
| Road diesel | 786.917 | Official |
| Heating and other gasoil | 24.93 | Official |
| Kerosene-type jet fuel | 166.512 | Official |
| Naphtha | 31.908 | Official |
| Fuel oil | 60.009 | Official |
| Liquefied petroleum gases | 43.884 | Official |
| Petroleum coke | 27.156 | Official |
| All oil products (total) | 1,770.872 | Official |
| Month | Total | Motor gasoline | Road diesel | Kerosene-type jet fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07 | 2,383.644 | 435.688 | 1,098.35 | 144.101 |
| 2025-08 | 2,205.772 | 374.605 | 1,079.339 | 140.497 |
| 2025-09 | 2,199.825 | 370.702 | 1,122.749 | 145.801 |
| 2025-10 | 2,467.546 | 403.91 | 1,215.3 | 141.85 |
| 2025-11 | 2,168.797 | 339.619 | 1,060.741 | 100.508 |
| 2025-12 | 2,390.192 | 393.765 | 1,105.081 | 112.678 |
| 2026-01 | 2,350.407 | 377.614 | 1,021.557 | 109.347 |
| 2026-02 | 2,183.631 | 337.275 | 1,000.357 | 102.723 |
| 2026-03 | 2,091.052 | 361.107 | 1,002.424 | 97.739 |
| 2026-04 | 2,188.795 | 412.052 | 993.877 | 125.704 |
| 2026-05 | 2,041.077 | 403.311 | 899.27 | 159.308 |
| 2026-06 | 1,770.872 | 396.435 | 786.917 | 166.512 |
Outages and maintenance
Planned and unplanned shutdowns we can cite. There is no public register for EU refineries, so an empty list is not a clean record.
No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L).
No outage or maintenance is recorded for ORLEN Plock Refinery. No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L). This is a missing record, not a statement that the refinery ran without interruption.
Strait of Hormuz: Poland's direct crude exposure (national)
The share of the country's crude imports that came from origins loading inside the Persian Gulf. Measured per country, never per refinery.
National · PolandNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not specific to this refinery: Between 0% and 24% of Poland's crude oil imports in July 2026 came from Hormuz-dependent origins. No point estimate is published: the origins concerned export from both inside and outside the Persian Gulf and the split per period is not public. The range describes the country's crude imports; which of them reached ORLEN Plock Refinery is not published. Calculated
Sources used on this page
- https://raportzintegrowany2023.orlen.pl/en/activities-of-the-orlen-group/operating-segments-in-2023/refining- Capacity; Status; Site record
- https://www.pern.pl/en/services/crude-oil/crude-oil-transport/- Connection: Gdansk / Naftoport; Connection: Druzhba eastern section; Connection: Druzhba western section; Connection: Pomeranian pipeline
- https://naftoport.pl/en/- Connection: Gdansk / Naftoport; Connection: Druzhba eastern section; Connection: Druzhba western section; Connection: Pomeranian pipeline
- https://github.com/oiramix/oil_routes/blob/main/data/reference/REFERENCE_DATA_SOURCES.md- How the refinery list was compiled; National Hormuz exposure
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_ti_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National crude imports
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/cache/metadata/en/nrg_quant_esms.htm- National crude imports (methodology); National refinery output (methodology)
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_cb_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National refinery output
Source notes for this refinery (verbatim)
Capacity is from ORLEN's own Integrated Report 2023 (16.3 Mt/a); no bpd figure was published, so capacity_bpd is left EMPTY rather than converted. ORLEN Group total throughput ~45 Mt/yr across 7 refineries in PL, CZ and LT. The Druzhba western section feeds PCK Schwedt and TotalEnergies Spergau in Germany - relevant to the German rows. Coordinates are OpenStreetMap-derived (Nominatim/Overpass, queried 2026-09-21), not operator-published.
Record reference_refineries_v1 / orlen-plock, retrieved 2026-09-21 00:00 UTC, payload hash 1171ff1c5824.
How to read the labels
- OfficialReported directly by an official authority.
- VerifiedReported by a third party we have verified against a primary record.
- CalculatedComputed by us from reported inputs. The method is published on the methodology page.
- Inferred · highNot reported. Inferred from at least two independent physical records.
- Inferred · mediumNot reported. Inferred from strong indirect evidence, with no explicit confirmation.
- Inferred · lowNot reported. Plausible from infrastructure or movement data only. Do not read as fact.
- UnknownNo defensible public evidence establishes this. We are not guessing, and this is not a measurement of zero.