Fuel Origin

PARAMO Pardubice

Pardubice, Czechia

PARAMO Pardubice in Pardubice, Czechia has been converted and no longer refines crude oil. It is operated by PARAMO, a.s.. No capacity figure for PARAMO Pardubice could be cited, so none is shown. This is not a capacity of zero.

Status
Converted - no longer refines crude oil
status source
Operator
PARAMO, a.s.
Commissioned
not published
Capacity (as published)
not published
Refinery recordVerified
Last verified 2026-09-22Location 50.0298, 15.7468

Owners and operator

Who owns and runs the site, as the cited sources state it. A share that was not published is shown as not published, never as 0%.

NameRoleShareFromToType
PARAMO, a.s.Operatornot publishednot publishedcurrentVerified
ORLEN Unipetrol GroupOwnernot publishednot publishedcurrentVerified
Source
Refinery operators and national regulators (cited per row)Verified
Updated 2026-09-21 00:00 UTCConfidenceLowMethodologyno download for this view
No dated ownership change is recorded as structured data for this refinery. Earlier owners, where the sources name them, are described in the source notes at the foot of this page.

Ports and pipelines it is connected to

Infrastructure only. A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it.

No port or pipeline connection is recorded for PARAMO Pardubice in the data we hold. That is a missing record, not evidence that the site has none. Unknown

No connection is recorded for this refinery in the data we hold. That is a missing record, not evidence that none exists.
Source
several sources (see each row)Unknown
Updated not publishedConfidenceUnknownMethodologyno download for this view

What it runs on

Which crude this refinery processes is not published. Czechia's crude-import mix is shown as national context - it is not this refinery's intake.

This refinery's crude intake by origin: UNKNOWN

PARAMO Pardubice no longer refines crude oil (recorded status: converted), so there is no current crude intake to describe. What it ran on before is not published either.

Unknown

National · CzechiaNational context — not this refinery's own figure

National context, not this refinery's intake: Czechia has 2 other crude oil refineries recorded, so the import mix describes the country as a whole. In July 2026, Czechia's crude imports came mainly from Azerbaijan (30%), Kazakhstan (29%) and Norway (20%).

Does the national figure describe this refinery?UnknownUnknownNo: the country has other crude refineries, and the national total is not divided between them.

Czechia, July 2026 - latest month with an origin breakdown (COMPUTED)
Producing countryTonnesShareType
Azerbaijan184,00030%Calculated
Kazakhstan179,00029%Calculated
Norway123,00020%Calculated
Saudi Arabia115,00019%Calculated
Poland6,0001%Calculated
Last 12 months held: share of Czechia's crude imports by producing country
MonthAzerbaijanSaudi ArabiaNorwayKazakhstanUnited States of AmericaAll other origins
2025-0837%8%36%19%-0%
2025-0948%1%25%26%-0%
2025-1035%25%15%25%-0%
2025-1139%26%18%17%-0%
2025-1235%15%33%18%-0%
2026-0139%19%40%1%-0%
2026-0237%18%21%18%-5%
2026-0315%65%-13%-7%
2026-0417%58%4%21%-0%
2026-0534%21%16%15%13%0%
2026-0635%38%-22%3%2%
2026-0730%19%20%29%-1%

"-" means the origin was not reported that month. A PARTIAL month does not add up to 100% because part of the volume was not attributed.

Source
Eurostat (European Commission)Calculated
Period 2026-07 (month)Updated 2026-09-24 07:37 UTCConfidenceOfficialMethodologyno download for this view

Refinery output in Czechia (national)

What all refineries in Czechia produced together, as published. This refinery's own output is not published and the national total is not divided between refineries.

National · CzechiaNational context — not this refinery's own figure

National figure, not this refinery's: Czechia's refineries together produced 668 thousand tonnes of oil products in July 2026. PARAMO Pardubice's own output is not published, and the national total is not divided between refineries. Official

July 2026, thousand tonnes as published
Motor gasoline145Official
Road diesel281Official
Kerosene-type jet fuel27Official
Naphtha89Official
Fuel oil6Official
Liquefied petroleum gases40Official
Petroleum coke8Official
All oil products (total)668Official
Last 12 months, thousand tonnes
MonthTotalMotor gasolineRoad dieselKerosene-type jet fuel
2025-0856912722325
2025-0965413725531
2025-1071014528228
2025-1168213627721
2025-1269213428521
2026-0161713424424
2026-0252711720423
2026-035337821216
2026-04401491546
2026-0561712124825
2026-0663113225926
2026-0766814528127
Source
Eurostat (European Commission)Official
Period 2026-07 (month)Updated 2026-09-23 10:15 UTCConfidenceOfficialMethodologyno download for this view

Outages and maintenance

Planned and unplanned shutdowns we can cite. There is no public register for EU refineries, so an empty list is not a clean record.

No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L).

No outage or maintenance is recorded for PARAMO Pardubice. No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L). This is a missing record, not a statement that the refinery ran without interruption.

Source
several sources (see each row)Unknown
Updated not publishedConfidenceUnknownMethodologyno download for this view

Strait of Hormuz: Czechia's direct crude exposure (national)

The share of the country's crude imports that came from origins loading inside the Persian Gulf. Measured per country, never per refinery.

National · CzechiaNational context — not this refinery's own figure

National figure, not specific to this refinery: Between 0% and 16% of Czechia's crude oil imports in July 2026 came from Hormuz-dependent origins. No point estimate is published: the origins concerned export from both inside and outside the Persian Gulf and the split per period is not public. The range describes the country's crude imports; which of them reached PARAMO Pardubice is not published. Calculated

July 20260-16%CalculatedLow
Source
EIA, IEA and terminal operators (cited per row)Calculated
Period 2026-07 (month)Updated 2026-09-24 07:44 UTCConfidenceLowMethodologyno download for this view

Sources used on this page

  1. https://www.paramo.cz/EN/media/press-releases/Pages/Paramo-is-Discontinuing-Crude-Oil-Processing.aspx- Status; Site record
  2. https://druzba-en.mero.cz/- Source notes
  3. https://www.paramo.cz/EN/about-us/Pages/History.aspx- Source notes
  4. https://industry.eea.europa.eu/- Source notes
  5. https://github.com/oiramix/oil_routes/blob/main/data/reference/REFERENCE_DATA_SOURCES.md- How the refinery list was compiled; National Hormuz exposure
  6. https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_ti_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National crude imports
  7. https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/cache/metadata/en/nrg_quant_esms.htm- National crude imports (methodology); National refinery output (methodology)
  8. https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_cb_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National refinery output
Source notes for this refinery (verbatim)

NOT a crude refinery any more. PARAMO's own press release dated 2 July 2012 states 'Paramo does not expect to continue its atmospheric and vacuum distillation processing of crude oil and the hydrotreater desulphurization of middle distillates' and that 'its production facilities will continue the production of process oils in Pardubice', with bitumen production continuing from feedstock supplied by the Litvinov refinery rather than from crude processed on site. The cessation year is corroborated independently by MERO CR, the Czech crude pipeline operator, whose Druzhba page (https://druzba-en.mero.cz/, opened 2026-09-22) states the Druzhba branch near Potehy u Caslavi supplied Pardubice only until 2012. Note the same MERO page elsewhere still speaks of Druzhba crude going for processing in refineries in Litvinov and in Pardubice; that phrasing is stale relative to its own 'until 2012' statement and is not treated as evidence of current crude distillation. The task brief suggested crude processing stopped around 2022; the sources say the decision is dated July 2012. The PARAMO history page (https://www.paramo.cz/EN/about-us/Pages/History.aspx) separately records that 'In 2021 and 2022, a synergy between PARAMO, a.s. and ORLEN OIL took place. The production and sales of finished oils and greases at PARAMO were discontinued' - that is about finished lubricants, not crude, and is the likely origin of the 2022 date in the brief. The EEA Industrial Emissions Portal corroborates the conversion reading: at the Pardubice site the IED Annex I 1.2 installations 'Provoz paliva' (50.0255210, 15.7447840), 'Provoz oleje' (50.0306420, 15.7470280) and 'Provoz asfalty' (50.0305360, 15.7439410) are all recorded as decommissioned in reporting year 2023, while 'Provoz rafinerie' (50.0298390, 15.7468410) remains functional - a partially shut site that still operates, which is what CONVERTED rather than CLOSED encodes. No crude capacity figure is recorded because the site no longer distils crude. commissioned_year is EMPTY: the history page gives unit dates (vacuum column 1943, a new atmospheric petroleum distillation plant on 1 September 1973) but no single citable site commissioning year. Coordinates are from the EEA Industrial Emissions Portal (https://industry.eea.europa.eu/, queried via the EEA DiscoData SQL API 2026-09-22), installation 'Provoz rafinerie', status functional, reporting year 2023; EEA data is CC-BY.

Record reference_refineries_v1 / paramo-pardubice, retrieved 2026-09-21 00:00 UTC, payload hash 0207fe176070.

How to read the labels
  • OfficialReported directly by an official authority.
  • VerifiedReported by a third party we have verified against a primary record.
  • CalculatedComputed by us from reported inputs. The method is published on the methodology page.
  • Inferred · highNot reported. Inferred from at least two independent physical records.
  • Inferred · mediumNot reported. Inferred from strong indirect evidence, with no explicit confirmation.
  • Inferred · lowNot reported. Plausible from infrastructure or movement data only. Do not read as fact.
  • UnknownNo defensible public evidence establishes this. We are not guessing, and this is not a measurement of zero.