PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt
Schwedt/Oder, Germany
PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt is an operating crude oil refinery in Schwedt/Oder, Germany. It is operated by PCK Raffinerie GmbH. Its published capacity is 11.5 Mt/a (dated 2026-09-21), quoted in the unit the publisher used and not converted.
- Operator
- PCK Raffinerie GmbH
- Commissioned
- not published
Refinery recordVerified
Provenance
VerifiedLow- Dataset id
- Fuel Origin curated refinery reference list (data/reference/refineries.csv)refineries.csvreference_refineries_v1
- Period
- not recorded
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-26 12:18 UTC
- Type
- Verified
- Transformation
- none applied - stored exactly as published
- Licence
- Per-row: each cell traces to the operator or regulator page named in the row.
- Capacity is quoted as published and never converted.
- Connections are infrastructure (CONNECTED_TO), not deliveries.
- Crude-import mix, refinery output and Hormuz exposure are national figures; this refinery's own feedstock is not published.
Owners and operator
Who owns and runs the site, as the cited sources state it. A share that was not published is shown as not published, never as 0%.
| Name | Role | Share | From | To | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCK Raffinerie GmbH | Operator | not published | not published | current | Verified |
| Rosneft Deutschland 37.5% (under Bundesnetzagentur trusteeship); Shell Deutschland 37.5%; AET Raffineriebeteiligungs-Gesellschaft mbH 25% | Owner | not published | not published | current | Verified |
Ports and pipelines it is connected to
Infrastructure only. A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it.
PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt is connected to Gdansk (port), Rostock (port), Druzhba system (pipeline), Rostock-Schwedt crude pipeline (pipeline) and Schwedt-Seefeld product line (pipeline). A connection means the berth or pipeline exists; it does not show that any crude or product was received through it. Verified
- connected to Gdansk (Port) Verified HighEvidence: www.pck.de · www.mvl-schwedt.de
- connected to Rostock (Port) Verified HighRostock (PCK owns a pier in the Oelhafen Rostock and the Tanklager Seefeld depot)Evidence: www.pck.de · www.mvl-schwedt.de
- connected to Druzhba system (Pipeline) Verified HighDruzhba system (historic main supply; now carries volumes from Gdansk and Kazakhstan)Evidence: www.pck.de · www.mvl-schwedt.de
- connected to Rostock-Schwedt crude pipeline (Pipeline) Verified HighRostock-Schwedt crude pipeline (203 km, PCK-owned, main supply since 01.01.2023)Evidence: www.pck.de · www.mvl-schwedt.de
- connected to Schwedt-Seefeld product line (Pipeline) Verified HighSchwedt-Seefeld product line (78 km)Evidence: www.pck.de · www.mvl-schwedt.de
What it runs on
Which crude this refinery processes is not published. Germany's crude-import mix is shown as national context - it is not this refinery's intake.
This refinery's crude intake by origin: UNKNOWN
Which crude oil PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt runs on is not published, so it is UNKNOWN. Refinery-level crude intake by origin is not public in most of Europe, and we do not allocate a national figure across refineries.
Unknown
National · GermanyNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National context, not this refinery's intake: Germany has 12 other crude oil refineries recorded, so the import mix describes the country as a whole. In June 2026, Germany's crude imports came mainly from the United States of America (31%), Kazakhstan (16%) and Norway (11%).
Does the national figure describe this refinery?UnknownUnknownNo: the country has other crude refineries, and the national total is not divided between them.
| Producing country | Tonnes | Share | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States of America | 2,138,248 | 31% | Calculated |
| Kazakhstan | 1,116,312 | 16% | Calculated |
| Norway | 734,331 | 11% | Calculated |
| Libya | 731,299 | 11% | Calculated |
| Guyana | 621,864 | 9% | Calculated |
| United Kingdom | 435,480 | 6% | Calculated |
| Azerbaijan | 309,314 | 5% | Calculated |
| Nigeria | 302,544 | 4% | Calculated |
| Canada | 107,468 | 2% | Calculated |
| Brazil | 90,063 | 1% | Calculated |
| Algeria | 66,822 | 1% | Calculated |
| Denmark | 49,945 | 1% | Calculated |
| Italy | 30,109 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Syrian Arab Republic | 27,267 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Niger | 23,320 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Iraq | 21,195 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) | 16,900 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Gabon | 15,984 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Senegal | 8,167 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Argentina | 5,092 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Mexico | 4,109 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Cameroon | 1,652 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Netherlands | 1,511 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| France | 249 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Saudi Arabia | 29 | less than 1% | Calculated |
| Month | United States of America | Norway | Kazakhstan | Libya | United Kingdom | All other origins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07 | 11% | 13% | 14% | 20% | 11% | 23% |
| 2025-08 | 16% | 14% | 14% | 16% | 8% | 27% |
| 2025-09 | 14% | 13% | 15% | 16% | 9% | 23% |
| 2025-10 | 12% | 15% | 13% | 12% | 12% | 26% |
| 2025-11 | 15% | 18% | 16% | 18% | 9% | 14% |
| 2025-12 | 16% | 14% | 18% | 16% | 12% | 13% |
| 2026-01 | 15% | 20% | 14% | 14% | 10% | 27% |
| 2026-02 | 18% | 12% | 14% | 13% | 13% | 31% |
| 2026-03 | 17% | 23% | 10% | 9% | 11% | 30% |
| 2026-04 | 13% | 18% | 17% | 7% | 10% | 35% |
| 2026-05 | 24% | 20% | 15% | 11% | 11% | 19% |
| 2026-06 | 31% | 11% | 16% | 11% | 6% | 25% |
"-" means the origin was not reported that month. A PARTIAL month does not add up to 100% because part of the volume was not attributed.
Refinery output in Germany (national)
What all refineries in Germany produced together, as published. This refinery's own output is not published and the national total is not divided between refineries.
National · GermanyNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not this refinery's: Germany's refineries together produced 7,504.979 thousand tonnes of oil products in June 2026. PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt's own output is not published, and the national total is not divided between refineries. Official
| Motor gasoline | 1,578.78 | Official |
|---|---|---|
| Road diesel | 2,769.409 | Official |
| Heating and other gasoil | 466.999 | Official |
| Kerosene-type jet fuel | 466.43 | Official |
| Naphtha | 622.114 | Official |
| Fuel oil | 262.47 | Official |
| Liquefied petroleum gases | 194.607 | Official |
| Petroleum coke | 158.633 | Official |
| All oil products (total) | 7,504.979 | Official |
| Month | Total | Motor gasoline | Road diesel | Kerosene-type jet fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07 | 7,977.864 | 1,800.833 | 2,657.572 | 412.339 |
| 2025-08 | 7,253.079 | 1,694.023 | 2,433.99 | 391.331 |
| 2025-09 | 7,996.195 | 1,812.4 | 2,562.676 | 388.424 |
| 2025-10 | 8,138.211 | 1,868.06 | 2,555.305 | 382.329 |
| 2025-11 | 7,983.467 | 1,890.569 | 2,522.603 | 366.796 |
| 2025-12 | 8,019.975 | 1,942.663 | 2,617.095 | 418.308 |
| 2026-01 | 7,498.564 | 1,638.857 | 2,338.554 | 456.308 |
| 2026-02 | 7,085.004 | 1,523.531 | 2,349.045 | 358.79 |
| 2026-03 | 7,215.361 | 1,546.304 | 2,334.742 | 425.405 |
| 2026-04 | 7,735.407 | 1,604.949 | 2,890.5 | 455.378 |
| 2026-05 | 7,968.619 | 1,700.999 | 3,073.187 | 478.069 |
| 2026-06 | 7,504.979 | 1,578.78 | 2,769.409 | 466.43 |
Outages and maintenance
Planned and unplanned shutdowns we can cite. There is no public register for EU refineries, so an empty list is not a clean record.
No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L).
No outage or maintenance is recorded for PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt. No public outage register exists for EU refineries (docs/DATA_SOURCES.md §L). This is a missing record, not a statement that the refinery ran without interruption.
Strait of Hormuz: Germany's direct crude exposure (national)
The share of the country's crude imports that came from origins loading inside the Persian Gulf. Measured per country, never per refinery.
National · GermanyNational context — not this refinery's own figure
National figure, not specific to this refinery: Between 2% and 2% of Germany's crude oil imports in July 2026 came from Hormuz-dependent origins. No point estimate is published: the origins concerned export from both inside and outside the Persian Gulf and the split per period is not public. The range describes the country's crude imports; which of them reached PCK Raffinerie GmbH Schwedt is not published. Calculated
Sources used on this page
- https://www.pck.de/unternehmen- Capacity; Status; Site record; Connection: Gdansk; Connection: Rostock; Connection: Druzhba system; Connection: Rostock-Schwedt crude pipeline; Connection: Schwedt-Seefeld product line
- https://www.mvl-schwedt.de/ueber-uns- Connection: Gdansk; Connection: Rostock; Connection: Druzhba system; Connection: Rostock-Schwedt crude pipeline; Connection: Schwedt-Seefeld product line
- https://github.com/oiramix/oil_routes/blob/main/data/reference/REFERENCE_DATA_SOURCES.md- How the refinery list was compiled; National Hormuz exposure
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_ti_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National crude imports
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/cache/metadata/en/nrg_quant_esms.htm- National crude imports (methodology); National refinery output (methodology)
- https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_cb_oilm/default/table?lang=en- National refinery output
Source notes for this refinery (verbatim)
SUPPLY ROUTE CHANGED: PCK was historically fed by the Druzhba pipeline from Russia; since 1 January 2023 it is supplied mainly via the Rostock-Schwedt line, plus Druzhba-system volumes arriving from Gdansk and from Kazakhstan. This matters for any crude-origin model built on this refinery. OWNERSHIP REPORTED TWO WAYS: PCK's own page gives Rosneft Deutschland 37.5% / Shell Deutschland 37.5% / AET Raffineriebeteiligungs-Gesellschaft mbH 25%; en2x reports the same holding looked through as Rosneft 54.17% / Shell 37.5% / Eni 8.33%. Both are recorded; they are arithmetically consistent. OPEN QUESTION: whether Shell is divesting its PCK stake was not verified. INTERNAL INCONSISTENCY on pck.de: the Schwedt-Rostock line is given as both 203 km and 206 km. commissioned_year EMPTY: pck.de states none; MVL says only that development of Schwedt as an oil processing site began in 1958. PCK holds 45% of MVL. Coordinates are OpenStreetMap-derived. en2x cross-check 11,480 thousand t at 31.12.2022 agrees with PCK's 11.5 Mt/a. en2x cross-check value is a 31.12.2022 snapshot from a survey that is now demonstrably stale (it still shows Nynas Harburg operating, Wesseling crude running and bp owning Gelsenkirchen). No newer en2x edition is downloadable: the statistics page now redirects to the homepage.
Record reference_refineries_v1 / pck-schwedt, retrieved 2026-09-21 00:00 UTC, payload hash 7d6f13c4c937.
How to read the labels
- OfficialReported directly by an official authority.
- VerifiedReported by a third party we have verified against a primary record.
- CalculatedComputed by us from reported inputs. The method is published on the methodology page.
- Inferred · highNot reported. Inferred from at least two independent physical records.
- Inferred · mediumNot reported. Inferred from strong indirect evidence, with no explicit confirmation.
- Inferred · lowNot reported. Plausible from infrastructure or movement data only. Do not read as fact.
- UnknownNo defensible public evidence establishes this. We are not guessing, and this is not a measurement of zero.